If you think it's swell, follow by e-mail.

Monday, April 16, 2012

Mieka Pauley

Artist Info:
- The first time I heard Mieka Pauley was at the NEMO Music Festival in Boston, MA in 2007. Her strong and luminous vocals drew me to the stage on which she was performing. Her singing voice is unique. It is one of those voices where even if you have never heard the song before, you will be able to pinpoint that the song is sung by Mieka Pauley. Along with her phenomenal vocals, Mieka Pauley’s lyrics are equally strong. While listening to one of her songs, such as “All the Same Mistakes” from her album Elijah Drop Your Gun, the lyrics are formed together perfectly to create an image in your mind that will test your emotions in a wonderful way. Her lyrics will dance around in your brain accompanied by brilliant instrumental harmonies and melodies. If you want to rock out to her music, turn up the volume on “Be Like the Man” on Elijah Drop Your Gun, or if you want to detach from your hectic day, grab your headphones and hit play on “That Golden Room” on From The Mouth of Paris. Either way, your ears will absorb all that good-sounding music.

"Stronger" performed at Rockwood Music Hall from the albums Out of Car Wrecks and Hurricanes and Mieka Pauley (Acoustic) EP

"We're All Going to Die" performed at Rockwood Music Hall from the album From The Mouth of Paris

Interview with Mieka Pauley

- The Science of Making Choices: To be released in 2012
- From The Mouth of Paris EP (2009)
- Elijah Drop Your Gun (2007)
- Out of Car Wrecks and Hurricanes EP (2006)
- Mieka Pauley (Acoustic) EP (2006)

Upcoming Shows:
- April 21, 2012 @ 8p: Café 939 (Boston, MA)
- April 25, 2012 @ 8:30p: Knitting Factory (Brooklyn, NY)
- April 29, 2012 @ 7p: Tin Angel (Philadelphia, PA)

Website: mieka.com

No comments:

Post a Comment